Bahamas Food Services is closed to the public on every Bahamian public holiday.
Cabinet Office Public Notice
Public Holiday – Majority Rule Day
Published Date : January 2, 2014

The Cabinet Office wishes to advise the general public that with the coming into force of the Majority Rule Act, 2013, Friday, 10th January, 2014 will be observed as a public holiday known as Majority Rule Day. Thereafter, the 10th of January each year will be recognised and observed as a public holiday. The public is further advised that the provisions of Section 3 of the Public Holidays Act relating to the opening and closing of shops and businesses remain in place on Majority Rule Day.

 

LINKS

2014 BAHAMAS HOLIDAYS

  • 1 Jan. (Wed.) – New Year’s Day
  • 10 Jan. (Fri.) – Majority Rule Day
  • 18 Apr. (Fri.) – Good Friday
  • 21 Apr. (Mon.) – Easter Monday
  • 6 Jun. (Fri.) – Labour Day
  • 9 Jun. (Mon.) – Whit Monday
  • 10 Jul. (Thu.) – Independence Day
  • 4 Aug. (Mon.) – Emancipation Day
  • 13 Oct (Mon.) – Discovery Day
  • 25 Dec. (Thu.) – Christmas Day
  • 26 Dec. (Fri.) – Boxing Day

Recommended Posts